It is currently Wed Jun 19, 2013 8:25 pm
All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]
Made with Melodyne: Join our SoundCloud group and share your Melodyne tracks!
  • Search
  • Register
  • Login


  • Post new topic Reply to topic
    Author Message
     Post subject: Prospective Melodyne owner here. Is this a scam?!
    PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:31 pm 
    Offline

    Profile

    Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:24 pm
    Posts: 1
     
    None yet
    Hi all, I'm looking to purchase Melodyne over the coming days/weeks and so am looking forward to getting to know the software with help from this forum.

    I have come across an ebay listing for Melodyne editor which is VERY reasonably priced. It is described as 'electronic delivery', where they will send a download link and serial number after payment is received.

    Now, I understand that only Celemony have the right to allow downloadable versions of Melodyne. So, the question is, is this a legit seller (authorised by Celemony) who happens to just be offering a good deal? If so, excellent. Otherwise this is a scam, and so consider this a report of an illegal online auction to Celemony!
    I have messaged the seller and am awaiting his response, in the meantime I would be grateful as to what you think....

    Here is the link:-

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Celemony-Melo ... 1865wt_732

    Many thanks in advance for your help..


    Top
     
     Post subject: Re: Prospective Melodyne owner here. Is this a scam?!
    PostPosted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 6:19 pm 
    Celemony team
    Offline

    WWW
    Profile

    Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2005 11:19 pm
    Posts: 6129
     
    Hello,

    welcome to our forum and thanks for your notification. This eBay offer might or might not be a scam. At least the seller has 99% positive feedback. But there is no such thing as a legit eBay seller who is officially authorised by Celemony. He might just have purchased a few Melodyne licenses from us which he now passes on to new customers. Perhaps you could ask him to give you a few more details on the "electronic delivery".

    Whatever you decide to do, please be aware that Celemony obviously cannot guarantee that the offer and the seller are for real.

    _________________
    Claudio Dell'Aere
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Forum administrator
    Celemony Software


    Top
     
    Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
    Post new topic Reply to topic


    Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


    You cannot post new topics in this forum
    You cannot reply to topics in this forum
    You cannot edit your posts in this forum
    You cannot delete your posts in this forum
    You cannot post attachments in this forum

    Search for:
    Jump to:  
    Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
    Style based on a design by phpBBegypt